Telephone: +353 (0)91 532 460  |  |  Contact Us

All-Ireland Senior Football medal, 1966

Museum Reg: GCM2018:005
Location: Storage

All-Ireland winning medal from the 1966 Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA) All-Ireland Senior Football Final, Galway versus Kerry held in Croke Park on 25 September, which belonged to Pat Donnellan, Galway. Galway defeated Kerry 1-10—0-07  in front of an attendance of 71,569  people.  This win would be the third and final win of the famous Galway ‘Three in a Row’ between 1964 and 1966.

Team: Johnny Geraghty, Enda Colleran (Captain), Noel Tierney, Bosco McDermott, Colie McDonagh, Sean Meade, Martin Newell, Pat Donnellan, Jimmy Duggan, Cyril Dunne, Mattie McDonagh, Séamus Leydon, Liam Sammon, Seán Cleary, John Keenan.

Substitute: John Donnellan


Get the latest Galway City Museum news directly to your inbox!

Scroll to Top
Skip to content