Telephone: +353 (0)91 532 460  |  |  Contact Us

All-Ireland Senior Football medal, 1965

Museum Reg: GCM2018:005
Location: Storage

All-Ireland winning medal from the 1965 Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA) All-Ireland Senior Football Final, Galway versus Kerry held in Croke Park on 26 September, which belonged to Pat Donnellan, Galway. Galway defeated Kerry 0-12 to 0-09 in front of an attendance of 77,735 people.  This win would be the second of the famous Galway ‘Three in a Row’ between 1964 and 1966.

Team: Johnny Geraghty; Enda Colleran (Captain); Noel Tierney; Bosco McDermott; John Donnellan, Sean Meade, Martin Newell, Pat Donnellan, Mick Garrett, Cyril Dunne, Mattie McDonagh, Séamus Leydon, Christy Tyrell, Seán Cleary, John Keenan.

Substitutes Greg Higgins, Tom Sands, Mick Reynolds, Jimmy Glynn; Brian Geraghty, Tommy Keenan.


Get the latest Galway City Museum news directly to your inbox!

Scroll to Top
Skip to content